Fixing the World One Person at a Time

That is really what it is all about.  Teaching, being a friend, parenting, blogging… it is about trying to make a difference in people’s lives.  Sometimes I am inspired to write  about things that happen in my daily life, classroom, or in the lives of friends, and other times I write just because I feel passionately about what I hear in the news or see on facebook.  For the first time in my life, I feel that it is my obligation to speak out about how this world is getting along and offer my two cents as a way to help people think about what is happening.  I often look at small things that happen in my classroom as a reflection of the world as a whole.  I hope that some of my ideas spur conversation, controversy and some deep thought.  We often times go through our lives just doing what we have always done without looking more deeply or skeptically about why we do those things or the potential impact of them.

I know that I am not perfect… very far from it.  But I am always ready to look again at what I do and what I believe, to perhaps understand a way to see things differently.  That really is the way to make change, have a dialogue with others, learn, move on and grow.

So when we talk and I question what you believe and why… it is because I want to gain a deeper understanding… and I also want to share with you who I am.  We can all fix each other, move closer to tolerance and understanding, one person at a time…

 

 

Leave a Reply

