October 4, 2015 – Roseburg, Oregon

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

I am a person with many opinions.  Some you may agree with, some not… hopefully some you will cheer for!  I have been a teacher for over 25 years.  I am a mother of two teenage boys.  I am married, I dance, sing, laugh, drink wine, ride my bike, try to be a plant-based eater (I don’t want to label myself vegan just in case I NEED cheese), and I have my own unique belief system.  I am from a little town in Oregon that, until last Thursday,  most of the country, actually most of Oregon had never heard of.  That all changed when a young man decided to put Roseburg and himself on the international map.  I feel like I have a lot to say… so here it begins…

One thought on “October 4, 2015 – Roseburg, Oregon

  1. Long but well stated. My uncle taught me that even if you disagreed with the president you respected the office. So much disrespect shown by some in Roseburg. Thankfully there many there that accepted the reason he came.

    Like

Leave a Reply

